Image: Highflyer Images

After a disappointing Round 4 home loss the Redland Bombers Match Committee have responded with three changes for this Sunday’s Quandamooka – Turrbal Trophy Clash against cross town rivals Aspley.

Sam Cunnington, Jai Kennealy, and Seb Rogers have all been omitted back to QAFL ranks with Cam Spence and Aaron Christensen returning from Round One injuries and Harrison Hunkin being rewarded for his good form with Mt Gravatt.

The Hornets currently hold the Quandamooka-Turbal Trophy which is now in its fourth year since it’s inception in 2016.

Both teams will wear specially designed jumpers to mark the occasion and a bumper crowd is expected at Scottsdale Park for the return of “Sunday footy”

Victoria Point Sharks Under 12’s will play Aspley Under 12’s in an 11.00am Curtain Raiser.

Redland Bombers Team

B: Matthew McGannon, Adrian Williams, Stephen Mills

HB: Scott Miller, Mitchell Stallard, Peter Yagmoor

C: Hayden Bertoli-Simmonds, Cameron Spence, Tom Salter

HF: Clay Cameron, Matt Hammelmann, Soul Cormick

F: Boyd Bailey, Luke O’Sullivan, Damian Steven

Foll: Craig Malone, Caleb Franks

Rov: Jack Rolls

I/C: Phil Carse, Kyle Walsh, Harrison Hunkin, Aaron Christensen, Billy Johnson.

Emerg: Jack Wratten, Seb Rogers, Liam Dwyer

Round 5 – Quandamooka – Turrbal Trophy

Redland Bombers v Aspley Hornets

Sunday 5 May, 1:30pm Scottsdale Park 

Live Stream:




Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!