Our History

Australian Rules Football Club

Based in Victoria Point

Primarily named “Victoria Point Australian Football Club” it was founded in 1966 by Mr Ern Dowling. In 1970 the club changed its name to “Victoria Point Redlands Australian Football Club”. In 1972 a further name change took place and the club was now known as the “Redlands Australian Football Club”.

The club has won senior premierships in the South Queensland Football Association Division One (1998/99) and SQAFA Division Two (1975/1987).

In 2000 Redland joined the AFL Queensland State League which it competed in until 2010. The North East Australian Football League (NEAFL) was formed in 2011 and the Redland Football Club as a foundation member continues to play in the NEAFL.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!