By Cameron Smith Photo Credit: Highflyer Images

Mitch Stallard, Kailem Baker and Jarrod Huddy became the first premiership players from the Redland list this year, when they defeated Victoria Point by 23-points on Saturday at Dauth Park.

It was a great win for Kenmore, who won both the Seniors and Reserves premierships.

Commiserations to the Victoria Point Sharks boys who did finish minor premiers and gave it their best. The club now pins its hopes on the Colts who play in the QFA Colts Grand Final this Saturday at Sandgate commencing at 9.30am. Good luck to coaches Tom Henwood and Andrew Woods in their search for back to back flags.

The QAFL Grand Final will be played between Broadbeach and Morningside, as both sides were able to win their preliminary finals.

Clay Cameron and ruckman Stephen Mills both played well in Broadbeach’s 43-point win over Sherwood, and Moose McGannon starred in Morningside’s 19-point win over Palm Beach.

The Grand Final will be played at Yeronga at 2:30pm on Saturday, and it should be a great spectacle.

The “Rumble in the Jungle” will take place at Burpengary with Noosa taking on Mayne in the QFA Division 1 Grand Final on Sunday.

Noosa were 102-point winners over Springwood and Mayne beat Aspley by 12-points in the prelims.

Will O’Dwyer kicked 6 goals for Noosa to again show he’s a big occasion player, with Mav and Seb also kicking three goals each as the Sunshine Coast based Tigers seek back to back premierships.

In a season where just getting the opportunity to play football was a massive bonus the club wishes all players involved over the weekend every success as we draw the curtain on 2020 from a community football perspective.

Cody Fullarton Cup (most votes in best)

Scott Miller (Victoria Point Sharks) 29

Luke O’Sullivan (Mt Gravatt) 27

Kailem Baker (Kenmore Bears) 20

Jamie Ivers (Mayne) 18

Jai Larkins (Maroochydore) 17

Jack Rolls (Morningside) 16


Deion Menzies Medal (Most Goals)

Adrian Williams (Victoria Point Sharks) 45

Matt Hammelmann (Morningside) 35

Harrison Kerr (Victoria Point Sharks) 26

Jamie Ivers (Mayne) 21

Will O’Dwyer (Noosa) 17

Mav Pettigrove (Noosa) 14

Clay Cameron (Broadbeach) Seb Rogers (Noosa) 13

Aaron Christensen (Victoria Point Sharks) 10

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!